Lucas Oil Super 64 presented by McIlvain Race Cars

The Lucas Oil Super 64 presented by McIlvain Race Cars is returning for its seventh season! The prize package has been overhauled! $25,000 to win! And now all 64 qualified competitors will get a piece of the total $41,300 purse!


The format of the Super 64 is patterned off the NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament.  Each class represents a bracket of 16.  The winner of each bracket advances to the Final Four and will compete for the top prize of $25,000!  

To be eligible for this special race, racers must first join the Finish Line Club.  Points will accumulate from May 12 through August 1, 2018.  The top 16 racers in Edelbrock Super Pro, Edelbrock Pro, Edelbrock Sportsman Delivered on Time by TFC Transportation and Wiseco/Cycle Tech Super Bike will compete on the Eve of the Kelly Services Night Under Fire (Aug 10, 2018).  Ties will be broken in the same manner as they are for the championship standings.

Racers must also run the Super 64 decal,in specified location for the entire 2018 race season.  Decals will be available in guest services at the start of the new race season.    

The race will be contested on the 1/8th-mile

Every participant of the Super 64 will take home cash, with the overall winner of the Super 64 to receive $25,000!  Runner-up will receive $3,500; semi-finalists $2,000, and quarter finalists $1,000.  Round 3 losers will collect $200; round two earns $100 and first round losers will receive $50.    

Steven Schmidt (Super Pro) was our 2017 winner of the Lucas Oil Super 64 presented by McIlvain Race Cars! 


Steven Schmidt (Super Pro) was the 2017 winner of the Lucas Oil Super 64!