Electrifying Events on 2016 Summit Motorsports Park Schedule

After an especially exciting and engaging 2015 season, Summit Motorsports Park officials are proud to present its schedule for the 2016 season.

It opens with the 35th Annual Spring Warm-Up on April 16 and heats up with the largest NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series event in the country, the 10th Annual Mickey Mart Rewards Cavalcade of Stars presented by Budweiser, May 20-22, and Super Summit, which returns for the second year in a row, June 3-4.

Furiously fast-accelerating 10,000 horsepower Top Fuel dragsters and 320 mph-plus Funny Cars will be part of the 10th Annual Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, June 23-26, and there will be Fords galore at the Inaugural Fun Ford Reloaded, July 8-10.

Thousands of street-rod drivers from across the country will converge for the 15th Annual Wanda Brand AkzoNobel Blue Suede Cruise, July 15-17, while Chargers, Challengers and other classics will run rampant at the 4th Annual Monster Mopar Weekend, July 29-31, and Trans Ams and Tempests will take the stage for the 25th Annual Ames Performance Pontiac Nationals, August 5-7.

The largest single-day drag race in the world, the 39th Annual Kelly Services Night Under Fire, will feature more than fifty performers and a multi-thousand dollar fireworks display choreographed to music, August 12-14, and the 15th Annual NMCA World Street Finals will put the exclamation point on the month, August 26-28.

Fall weather will bring unruly and unpredictable heads-up cars to the Summit Racing Equipment Shakedown at the Summit presented by Mickey Thompson Performance Tires and Wheels, September 16-18, and the largest sportsman contingent in the world will come together for the Quick Fuel Technology Halloween Classic XLIII, October 16-23.

To cater to the enthusiasm enveloping the park’s events, fans may begin purchasing tickets at noon on Nov. 16, 2015, for 10th Annual Mickey Mart Rewards Cavalcade of Stars presented by Budweiser, 10th Annual Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals, 15th Annual Wanda Brand AzkoNobel Blue Suede Cruise, 25th Annual Ames Performance Pontiac Nationals, 39th Annual Kelly Services Night Under Fire, 15th Annual NMCA World Street Finals and the Summit Racing Equipment Shakedown at the Summit presented by Mickey Thompson Performance Tires and Wheels. A variety of ticketing options are available, from general admission to John Force Winner’s Circle Seats.

Summit Motorsports Park is at 1300 State Route 18, Norwalk, Ohio. For more information, please visit www.summitmotorsportspark.com or call 419-668-5555.

 

2016 Summit Motorsports Park Schedule:

April 16: 35th Annual Spring Warm-Up
April 22: Friday Test & Tune
April 23: Accel Super Series – Opening Day
April 29: Friday Test & Tune
April 30: Accel Super Series

May 4: Wednesday Fun Night
May 6: Friday Test & Tune
May 7: Accel Super Series
May 11: Wednesday Fun Night
May 13: Friday Test & Tune
May 14: Accel Super Series
May 15: 28th Annual High School Nationals
May 18: Wednesday Fun Night
May 20-22: 10th Annual Mickey Mart Rewards Cavalcade of Stars presented by Budweiser
May 25: Wednesday Fun Night
May 27: Friday Test & Tune
May 28: Accel Super Series

June 1: Wednesday Fun Night
June 3-4: Super Summit
June 8: Wednesday Fun Night
June 10-12: 19th Annual No Box Bonanza
June 15: Wednesday Fun Night
June 17: Friday Test & Tune
June 18: Accel Super Series
June 23-26: 10th Annual Summit Racing Equipment NHRA Nationals

July 1: Friday Test & Tune
July 2: Accel Super Series
July 6: Wednesday Fun Night
July 8-10: Inaugural Fun Ford Reloaded
July 13: Wednesday Fun Night
July 15-17: 15th Annual Wanda Brand AkzoNobel Blue Suede Cruise
July 20: Wednesday Fun Night
July 22: Friday Test & Tune
July 23: Accel Super Series
July 24: 19th Annual Oldsmobile/Buick Race/Show Nationals
July 25-28: Frank Hawley Drag Racing School
July 27: Wednesday Fun Night
July 29-31: 4th Annual Monster Mopar Weekend

August 3: Wednesday Fun Night
August 5-7: 25th Annual Ames Performance Pontiac Nationals
August 12-14: 39th Annual Kelly Services Night Under Fire
August 17: Wednesday Fun Night
August 19-21: 24th Annual Shootout presented by Buschur Racing
August 24: Wednesday Fun Night
August 26-28: 15th Annual NMCA World Street Finals
August 31: Wednesday Fun Night

September 2-4: 24th Annual Ten Grand Nationals
September 7: Wednesday Fun Night
September 9: Friday Test & Tune
September 10: Accel Super Series
September 14: Wednesday Fun Night
September 16-18: Summit Racing Equipment Shakedown at The Summit 14
September 21: Wednesday Fun Night
September 23: Friday Test & Tune
September 24: Accel Super Series – Season Championship
September 28: Wednesday Fun Night
September 30: Friday Test & Tune

October 1-2: 3rd Annual Fogey Feud
October 5: Wednesday Fun Night
October 7: Friday Test & Tune
October 12: Wednesday Fun Night
October 16-23: Quick Fuel Technology Halloween Classic XLIII

Mary Lendzion
Summit Motorsports Park Media Relations
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or 313-686-0776

 

 

Copyright © 2013 Summit Racing Equipment Motorsports Park | All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by Mango Bay Internet