Cometic Gasket Halloween Classic presented by Harland Sharp XLIV


The pit areas are starting to fill back up as racers are returning to the track for the start of the Cometic Gasket Halloween Classic presented by Harland Sharp.  Today’s racing action saw door cars in both finals!

Callies Performance Products "Box Gambler"                                                                 

Winner            Joe Soucek      Rittman OH                6.52     0.009   6.537   104.06
Runner-Up      Mark Brewer   Latrobe PA      78 Cobra II       6.25     0.035   6.242   107.13

Fleenor Transmissions "No Box Gambler"                            
Winner            CJ Yaeger        Lodi OH           74 Cutlass       7.51     0.019   7.514   86.09
Runner-Up      Nicholas Moss Amherst OH                6.24     0.025   6.243   109.56

Mark Brewer Callies Performance Products Wed Box Winner CJ Yaeger Fleenor Transmission Wed No Box Winner

Bryan Workman and Chad Mitchell who have been perennial
contestants and repeat winners in the Cameo Pizza Candy Corn Hole Tournament presented by Moto Lenz Photos and Miller's Super Value defeated first time contestants Larry & Kyle Thompson in a match 22-11.  Thank you to Mike Szlay and Ron Siedlak for making and providing the corn hole boards to our winners.

CJ Yaeger won Monday Night at the Dornan Sales & Service Practice Tree Race.  He also won a set of Mickey Thompson tires!

Bryan Workman & Chad Mitchell CJ Yaeger Dornan Sales & Services Practice Tree Winner

The Sunday “Start Your Engines” race has officially kicked off the festivities for the Cometic Gasket Halloween Classic presented by Harland Sharp.

Steven Schmidt and James Ring are our first race winners of the week.  Who will be next?

Winner    Steven Schmidt    Massillon OH    American    4.57    0.069    4.577    151.68
Runner-Up    Mike Patton    Columbia OH    81 Malibu    5.74    0.039    5.734    121.65
Start Your Engines Sunday "No Box Race"                             
Winner    Jim Ring    Sandusky OH    Nova    7.64    0.007    7.640    89.11
Runner-Up    Jaeden Durst    Fostoria OH    S10    6.72    0.025    6.724    97.38

James Ring, Start Your Engine No Box Winner

Tim Schmidt Start Your Engines Box Winner




Copyright © 2013 Summit Racing Equipment Motorsports Park | All Rights Reserved.
Website Design by Mango Bay Internet